2015 Technology Fast 500 - INVN, GPRO, PAYC

This might be slightly off topic, but I think this report by Deloitte can give us a good perspective, and could help shed light or strengthen conviction in a company on the list. Or give us a screen to find new companies or sector, although only 30% of the companies on the list are public, 3 of the top ten. Of those 3, I only really recognize Nimble Storage (NMBL).

I work in the technology industry, talk to vendors every week, which is how I came about this report. A vendor sent me a link, Wombat Security (#104, 849% growth), is listed on it, but is not public.

http://www2.deloitte.com/content/dam/Deloitte/us/Documents/t…

Of note, none of the companies had ‘cyber’ in their name, which I found ironic. Also, this is all about GROWTH, so if a company isn’t mentioned it doesn’t mean its not a good investment.

Enjoy,
Robert

3 Likes

Of those 3, I only really recognize Nimble Storage (NMBL).

What do you think of NMBL? Why wouldn’t the cloud eat them?
AWS S3 Azure or Even GOOGL?

I dont know much about NMBL as a product, I don’t use them personally and I dont think the company I work for uses them, I believe we use NetApp. But that doesn’t mean they aren’t a good investment or stock.

here is a recent article on Gartner’s Magic Quadrant: http://www.thefibrechannel.com/articles-by-tfc/nimble-storag…

And a recent Fool article (doesn’t look too good in the near future):
http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2015/11/20/nimble-stor…

Your question on ‘why wouldn’t the cloud eat them’ is a good one though, but hard/complicated to answer, but I will give it a shot.