How is NTNX's competition faring?

I’m trying to make sense of the light guidance given by management. I have no specialized knowledge of NTNX’s business but I am trying to get a sense if the upcoming shortfall is NTNX specific or if the businesses that they compete in are getting weak. I went to the latest 10-K from 9/24/18 and looked at the competition section:

Competition
We operate in the competitive enterprise infrastructure market and compete primarily with companies that sell software to build and operate enterprise clouds, integrated systems, and standalone storage and servers, as well as providers of public cloud infrastructure solutions. These markets are characterized by constant change and rapid innovation. Our main competitors fall into the following categories:

software providers, such as Red Hat, Inc. and VMware, Inc. (“VMware”), that offer a broad range of virtualization, infrastructure and management products to build and operate enterprise clouds;

traditional IT systems vendors, such as Cisco Systems, Inc. (“Cisco”), Dell, Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company (“HPE”), Hitachi Data Systems (“Hitachi”), IBM, and Lenovo, that offer integrated systems that include bundles of servers, storage and networking solutions, as well as a broad range of standalone server and storage products;

traditional storage array vendors, such as Dell, Hitachi, and NetApp, Inc. (“NetApp”), which typically sell centralized storage products; and

providers of public cloud infrastructure and services, such as Amazon.com, Inc., Google Inc., and Microsoft Corporation.