ICE Truck Ban 2027-32. States sue to block EPA rule

“will devastate the trucking and logistics industry, raise prices for customers, and impact untold number of jobs across Nebraska and the country.”

“The new EPA rules are slated to take effect for model years 2027 through 2032”

“States that joined Nebraska’s latest action against the EPA are: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming.”


The only state that might have a legitimate claim is Alaska. The rest are a waste of court time.

1 Like

Why is that, and why is Alaska different?


1 Like

Extremely cold temps for extended periods of time, particularly when not in a city. Better to have ICE vehicles, as they can run 24/7 (with frequent fuel refills) without being turned off.