Stock and Lifestyle

I know this forum is mainly aimed at investing ideas but I just wanted to get some stuff off my chest and seek some sorta help in a way.

I am a working professional and make decent money. I paid off my student loans, and I focused on my business, and everything is good. I always heard about the stock market but never really dipped into it until May.

When I first dipped into it, I bought like 20 stocks, and I put 500$ into each stock and that was that. But as I scoured the internet, I found the Fool, marketwatch, cnbc, and stocktwits. I found people making big bucks, and I wanted to be like that. So I graduated up, and sold all my 20 stocks, and put money into the Chinese Stocks when they were booming hard. I discovered options and life was crazy. I was like what! I put 5,000 into calls and now I’m making double in a day!?

But that slowly faded, as I got losses and in the end, I didn’t make anything. So fast forward to earnings in summer, I decided to concentrate my portfolio into growth stocks and just try to hit it big. I also decided to drop the call/put and day trade stuff… and I wanted to go long. I ended up putting 100,000 into SQ and I wanted to go long on it. I put it in at 72? and watched it go all the way to 100.

I started dreaming about early retirement…hitting 300 by 2020…etc etc etc…

Then my world came crashing down and everything dumped and I am back at ground zero.

Now I read online that in this market this votality is great for trading quick and I find myself trading 100k shorting and opening positions and closing at the end of the day… I find myself always looking at cnbc, and looking at futures, and visiting boards, and its consuming my life and to be honest, I haven’t really made any money. Just lost 5k so far and 3k traders fees.