The Case for NVDA

Note 1: I am an amateur investor. I make a lot of mistakes. If investing were a cartoon the Market would be the Roadrunner and I would be Wyle E Coyote.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&…

Here are a few quotes from some of the subscription services from people I noted this weekend:

1. Lance Roberts

Technical Composite

The technical overbought/sold gauge comprises several price indicators (RSI, Williams %R, etc.), measured using “weekly” closing price data. Readings above “80” are considered overbought, and below “20” are oversold. The current reading is 12.58 out of a possible 100.

1. Jason Goefert

More than 90% of stocks in the S&P 500 declined today.

It’s the 5th time in the past 7 days.

Since 1928, there have been exactly 0 precedents. This is the most overwhelming display of selling in history.

1. Andres Cardenal

“When considering the nominal amount of money that has been lost in stocks and bonds, we are witnessing the largest destruction of wealth in history.”

"We have looked at valuations for the companies in the portfolio from multiple perspectives in recent months. We have used revenue, projected earnings, and discounted cash flows to assess valuations.

Different investors would rather use one tool or the other, but the main conclusion should not change by much. At the end of the day, if you are using consistent assumptions, a stock that is cheap should ultimately be cheap across different valuation methods, and this is the case for the stocks in the portfolio.

Most of them are trading at record low valuation levels while executing very well in a challenging environment.

History has shown time and again that buying high-quality businesses at attractive valuations ultimately leads to superior returns over the long term.

However, it is easy to get scared when prices are collapsing, and we tend to think that maybe we will never recover.