The Whole World

Note 1) I am an amateur investor and have made every single investing mistake (except one) in the entire known investing world. To make up for the one investing mistake I have never made I have went out of my way to make a couple of other investing mistakes a number of times. Balance - is the key to life!

Note 2) Summer is here and kids everywhere are celebrating. Rightly so - you’re only a kid once; albeit some of us mature a lot later in life (if at all), and finding fun things to do can be challenging for those children who don’t come from affluent families. But there is good news: You can help! How? here is a brief list:

1. Sponsor some kid to a summer camp.
  2. Donate a handful of tickets to local sporting events.
  3. Pay the entry fees for kids at the local swimming holes.
  4. Pay entry fees at the local zoo.
  5. Volunteer and create some of your own events. Three that I have found to be easy and popular are: Fishing Rodeos; Summer Youth Olympics; PTB -Point Total Basketball whereby teams comprised of two kids have 2 minutes to each shoot hoops from 1,2, and 3 pt zones.
  6. Make up your own list ya lazy bum - but, whatever you do, don’t just sit there. Your action could make some kids summer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ibQ162mnr_U

And thats exactly what we investors have as well - we have the entire world of growth stocks - and non-growth stocks as well - from which to build our portfolios. But - if you look around a bit you might realize that most of us are fishing in the same small pond and that our entire growth investing world is comprised on only 5-15 companies. What’s up with that?

So…I decided to go back and look at the universe of growth companies from the standpoint of the subscription services I follow. Just take the whole sack-o-stocks and dump them out right here. So then this is that.