CloudL November, 2021 Portfolio update

Sorry for the late monthly update. I was distracted and procrastinating. Doing consistent monthly updates is a huge commitment and it’s not easy to keep doing it every month, and every year especially during major sell off right now ! So thumbs up to Saul for years of updates.

I am still learning how to write a good monthly update so I’ll constantly adjust the format and reduce out of topic discussions.

I made lots of changes to my portfolio in November due to the fact that many companies reported disappointing earnings and my re-focusing on SaaS companies. I feel I ventured too far from SaaS focus. Currently, SaaS companies are the best investment choices as explained in Saul’s knowledge base. They have high profit margin, recurring revenue and little to no debt and no physical items to sell more and more every year. They have stable and predictable revenue growth. For example, just for fun. I plotted CRWD revenue growth rates on a spreadsheet and extrapolated their quarter revenue to be $377 and they reported $380. It’s pretty close. Some SaaS companies do have seasonality and are impossible to predict the next quarter revenue. Most SaaS companies are very predictable. So when they slow down, we have plenty of time to get out.

November ,2021 monthly result:
Portfolio: -8.76%
SP500 % -0.97%
WCLD % -10.82%

**2021 YTD result:** 
**Date	       Portfolio	SP500  	WCLD**
8/31/2021	19.99% 	         1.03% 	6.60% 
9/30/2021	14.91%    	-3.76%	-0.76%
10/29/2021	22.95% 	         2.99% 	7.82%
11/30/2021     12.18%            2.16%  -3.05%

(Note: 2021 YTD numbers are from Aug 13,2021 because I was out of growth stocks between March and August. Next year 2022, I’ll have a true YTD result. It’s important to keep invested and avoid selling out the market completely for the reasons of compound interest and continuous performance history)