investing in the time of COVID-

Dear All,
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Love_in_the_Time_of_Cholera
The market has been impressive in the speed, scope and magnitude of the market crash. The world has had an unprecedented response to COVID-19 which will undoubtedly have a major impact economically as well as on the social fabric of our lives. You will find all sorts of opinions to the, “world is ending” and, “this will have a short and limited impact.” Major questions remain, will the US go the way of Italy, Iran and Wuhan where the virus overloaded health care systems and had a greater than 3% mortality rate or will the social distancing/travel restriction policies be enough that the US follows the rest of China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea with good mitigation, slow virus spread and a health care system that can keep up. Mortality rates in those countries have been closer to 0.7%. No matter the answer, We are at a time of much fear and uncertainty. I am a physician and I worry that the US has acted too late. Time will tell. There is much uncertainty, how long the outbreak will last and how long and deep the economic outbreak will be. We are in a very different investing environment than a short 2 months ago and everything can change again in the course of 2 or 3 weeks. Italy went from a few cases to 60 million people being quarantined in 3 weeks.