MAS4R First 1/3 of 2023 port report

I will take a deep breath and post this for the first time here. I first joined the forum in Spring 2020 and dedicated a portion of what I have to a Saul-style port in late August 2021. I did very well for three months before, yeah. I paid little attention in 2022 before diving deeply in early Jan 2023. Therefore, I am an absolute noob with no idea about software or investing. And so I am posting 99% selfishly–to remain accountable to myself and to get some feedback and not waste another promising start with the Saul method.

I am also one of those who is under cost basis. I have not made 500% or 10000% over the life of the port. I am at around -40% because of the new money I added in 2021 and early 2022. So this hopefully offers an interesting counter-start. I have limited time to dedicate to investing decisions. Bear in mind that since my 401k is limited per rules, my port is SMALL. I can afford to lose it all.

But I also decided to post so as to offer a different take on the method.
1/ Since starting in 2019, I have not seen all the detailed number analysis done by others yield anything useful to me outside the summer of 2021. I don’t do that.
2/ I have not seen extreme attention to news yield much of anything sustainable either. So while I do pay attention to news, I don’t collect every bit.
3/ I do care for what tech analysts say of the competitive advantages of specific products. For example, muji, Peter O.
3/ The heart of my approach is MY OWN assessment of CALLS, not transcripts coupled with the usual main metrics. I started this way because I read too much for work anyway but then I realized how much more I get from listening.
4/ In Jan 2023 I also introduced a “check with the algos” secondary move where I would not invest if the two algorithms I follow have a sell or strong sell on a stock even if I like the company a lot. Again, the software is not primary for me but I no longer ignore it either.