Monday.com Research

Hi All,

I took a small starter position in Monday.com very recently and I thought it might be helpful to share some of my research. CloudL introduced the company to the board a few weeks back.

Just to recap, The company is a provider of no code and low code software services. It utilizes modular building blocks that allow users to create their own software applications and work management tools. These modular building blocks include integrators, boards, forms, workspaces, automations, dashboards, and more. This process is all accomplished through an operating system called Work OS and all of this work is done in the cloud.

1. Amazing Functionality

I’m not an expert in the field of B2B SaaS software applications but I am impressed with the functionality and flexibility that Monday.com offers. It allows you to start with a small team and expand. It supports just about any type of vertical and it integrates with Mailchimp, Slack, Twilio, Zoom, Salesforce, Adobe, Jira, Gmail, Dropbox, Github, etc.

It’s main distinguishing feature is that it’s more modern then then most project management tools in that it allows people to build their own software and scale as needed. Instead of the business having to change processes to suit the software, the software can be modified for a business’s unique needs. As co-CEO Roy Mann noted in the Q2 conference call “If the last 10 years were defined by the SaaS cloud, then the next 10 years will be focused on giving people the power to create software that treats their own needs.”

Monday.com has a net promoter score of 58 and received a top rated review from The Blueprint, Motley Fool’s business and software advice arm.

https://www.fool.com/the-blueprint/mondaycom-review/

See the Videos below if you’d like to learn more

Product Demo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tYeGbMwwuM

Work OS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjOU3KTYHhw