Post-Filing 2021 Tax Year Documents

I recently received two unexpected tax documents, well after my 2021 taxes were filed.

The first is a new SA-5498 for my HSA stating that there were $192.75 in contributions for 2021 that were made in 2021. I am guessing these were deductions in the first week of January for my last pay period in December. I’m just not sure what to do with it other than place the document in my 2021 tax folder.

The second is more interesting. Back in 2020 when I was dumb and felt I had to honor my obligations, I worked as an enumerator for the US Census. Yes, in the thick of the pandemic, I was going door to door and asking counting people. Somehow, I have managed to not get sick. But what is interesting is that I received a W2-C, restating my Social Security withholding from October 2020 apparently due to the 2020 Presidential Memorandum regarding employee payroll tax deferral. The newly reported value is 85¢ more than the previously reported value. I am guessing this is updating how much is being reported as withheld, though there hasn’t been any deduction from my direct deposit checking account. So again, I don’t know what to do with this.

Fuskie
Who notes the letter says to follow a link for more information, but the letter is printed (not electronic) and only displays the description of the link rather than the URL for the link…

Premium Home Fool: Ask me a Foolish Question, I’ll give you a Foolish Response!
Ticker Guide: The Walt Disney Company (DIS), Intuit (INTU), Live Nation (LYV), CME Group (CME), MongoDB (MDB), Trip Advisor (TRIP), Vivendi SA (VIVHY), Mimecast (MIME), Virgin Galactic (SPCE), Axon Technologies (AXON), Blackbaud (BLKB)
Disclaimer: This post is non-professional and should not be construed as direct, individual or accurate advice
Disassociation: The views and statements of this post are Fuskie’s and are not intended to represent those of The Motley Fool or any other sane body