Ronjonb Portfolio Jan 2021

I’ve never posted about my portfolio but wanted to do so. I’m NOT going to dive into their financial performances as most of that has been covered by some previous members. Being a developer, my conviction in my positions is a result of how I understand the current tech and also based on the thoughts of some of my colleagues and friends in the IT industry.

Just to let you know that I had owned TSLA, AMZN, APPL and NFLX for a long time until I discovered Saul’s board a couple of years back. The returns from three of those stocks helped me a great deal towards my financial independence ( though I kept on working for the greatest software company on the planet :)). Anyways, after discovering Saul’s board, I got out of all those stocks and started pursuing this new style of investing.

Currently here’s my portfolio:

#1 CRWD: 38%
#2 DDOG: 17%
#3 SNOW: 15%
#4 DOCU: 8%
#5 SHOP: 8%
#6 IPOE: 5% Was lower in my list but shot up 24% on Friday, 1/29.
#7 FSLY: 3%
#8 ZM: 2%
#9 NET: 2%
#10 MP: 2%

The financials and growth opportunities for the most of the names in my portfolio ( except IPOE and MP) has been covered extensively by many on this board, so I won’t reiterate those.

However here’s my one line conviction about them.

#1 CRWD: They are best positioned to stop breaches! (read all my previous posts about CRWD on this board if you’re interested.) Read all the stuff related to the SolarWinds hack and how every business that’s moving to the cloud is keeping money aside for Security. I recently added a little bit more to CRWD.

#2 DDOG: A name that comes up in every conference and workshop I’ve attended in the last couple of years.