Useful Medicare video

I found this YouTube useful.

Disclosure: The presenter is a Broker for ?medicare plans? (I’m not sure) and they have a website, medicareschool.com.
They have a FB page Medicare School

He explains the changes in Medicare costs for 2023.
The title is click baity.

SHOCKING! Medicare number for 2023 released.

I am NOT a medicare expert, so have no real way to evaluate the video.

But, I do intend to verify what supplemental plan I have through my pension.

:alien:
ralph

1 Like

Ralph,

We have doctors in the family. Keeping it simple Medicare and a supplemental are the way to go.

The advantage plans can leave you with a bill regardless of their c’mons. Large bills.

2 Likes

Its sad that all of medicine is so complicated and confusing. I’m not old enough for medicare but I see all of the junk my late father still gets from it and I can see people getting confused easily.

Fortunately I should have federal health insurance and then eventually medicare and won’t need any supplemental plans.

2 Likes

Ralph,

This video gives you a decent breakdown of
the theoretical costs of Medicare A and B etc. Basically summarizing what you’ll read in the Medicare handbook. No surprises really…except that if your MAGI is up there, you can end up paying a lot more than the figures quoted for part B premiums. I know this FOR A FACT…Medicare giveth (in the form of significant contributions to dh prenegotiated salary for 5 of the past 6 years) and Medicare taketh away. The combined premiums we’re currently paying for B, D and supplement…a part G plan…are appreciably more than the deductions from dh’s salary when we had a group health plan before becoming Real Grown Ups.