Bill - Divvy Growth

So… I’m FINALLY getting around to listening to the Bill call. I’m new to following bill and am very pleased by some of the stuff I’ve discovered so far on the call. One concern I’ve seen is the slower than expected Divvy growth. Looks like it only grew something like 9.9% QoQ (from 49.5M to 54.4M). Valid concern for what grew 30% QoQ the previous quarter!! However, with seasonality, we aren’t sure if the slower DIVVY was all seasonal.

Unbeknown to me, on the call, they provide guidance for Divvy and with a little math, they have for the past couple quarters. For the next quarter they guided for Divvy to be 64M. This by itself is 17.6% QoQ (91% annualized) over this quarter’s 54.4M. Well, they also indicated that the year ago quarter that corresponds to had Divvy revenue of 29M.

On the previous call, they said Divvy would grow 132%, which amounted to flat (49.5M). They came in at 54M, which is about a 10% beat. These numbers also line up with the 155% growth Divvy just reported.

So… if we apply the same 9.9% beat to the 64M guidance for next quarter, we get 70.3M. This is 29% QoQ (179% aQoQ).

These numbers support this quarter’s larger than I expected Divvy slowdown to be almost completely SEASONAL & EXPECTED. Means the Divvy driving revenue into the future story is STILL IN-TACT. Also, as Zoro pointed out yesterday, means the next 2 quarters ORGANIC revenue should see a big improvement due to Divvy being included in organic revenue 1/3 next quarter and fully the quarter after that.

Still haven’t finished the call as my wife decided I need to get away from the computer for a while. She’s right as usual. Anyway, this information makes me feel a whole lot better about my BILL position. Not planning on selling.

Someone please check my math and let me know if it checks out. Been a long day!!

67 Likes