My Zoominfo experience

Let me start by stating the obvious: I am not an expert investor. I started early November 2020, and I read a tremendous amount of content, from this board and other places, I, like John snow, still know nothing.

That being said; I work in a middle management position in a very profitable company and recently (last 3 weeks) I started getting a crazy amount of direct calls to my cellphone (3-4 a day… might mean nothing to you but I am not ok with that whatsoever) from companies trying to sell me their very often piss poor services.

At the time I didn’t know what triggered this. But after reading the board, I checked my profile on zoomInfo and there it was. Contacted the service and indeed my profile was added just before the calls started.

I didn’t give any clearance for them to do that. As soon as I removed my profile, most of the calls ceased.

I completely understand the need to sell; and ZI also tell you that you might get amazing recruitement offers by leaving your profile there.

The reality is you open yourself to a world of low quality SAAS companies. If you feel like you might benefit from that, go for it ! For myself the experience was really, really bad. We are not a super high performing company from the tech side, but the solutions offered multiple times a day were much, much worse than even what my analysts could draw up in a couple days.

As a result I will at least for the foresable future stay away from this company. I have no doubt they could be a great investment but man oh man, what a pain in the a**!

Ys

74 Likes

Seems like ideal would be to have something like the way numbers are hidden when calling an Uber w messages going to voice mail in designated line. This way recipients can scroll through offers w/o nuisance and even choose to avoid them.

In Googling reviews of this co they are either despised or loved. Very polarizing.

2 Likes

Hi Ydrasil,