NVDA v. ZM @ Forbes

https://www.forbes.com/sites/davidphelan/2020/10/11/nvidias-…

I’m not sure that this article proves that NVDA beats ZM. Some interesting features, yes. If you own shares of ZM, it is an article you should have on your radar. I hadn’t seen it posted here yet, so I wanted to be sure it was seen.

Fool on!
Thanks, and best wishes,
TMFDatabaseBob (long: NVDA, ZM; to be totally transparent; NVDA is my #1 holding as I’ve been long since '04; ZM is a top 10 holding of mine, but I only went long earlier this year)
Maintenance Coverage Fool
See what a “Coverage Fool” does here: http://www.fool.com/community/community-team.aspx
See my holdings here: http://my.fool.com/profile/TMFDatabasebob/info.aspx
Peace on Earth

Please note: I am not a member of any newsletter team. My opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of the TMF advisers. I am a Maintenance Coverage Fool (see the above link for details). I am not an investment professional, merely an investor.

16 Likes

TMFDatabaseBob, Thanks for posting this. I read it as NVIDIA is offering the Maxine platform that providers of Video conferencing and other teleconferencing companies can utilize to enhance their offering. So a webex or gotomeeting etc can use this service provided by NVIDIA. Heck even Zoom can use it too. I do not read it as NVIDIA is entering video teleconferencing but rather enabling it.

So in summary, the possibility exists that current gap in various offering vis a vis Zoom can be narrowed. We will have to wait and see for sure. At the moment one has to apply for early access to even be able to test it.

Thanks again,
Ruhaan
Long ZM

15 Likes

Thanks for posting, here is my reflection,

NVDA is creating use cases for it chipsets outside of gaming and for conferencing they are delivering on the end user bandwidth issue as well as user experience by using AI in the cloud. Great!