Stock Portfolio

This is my portfolio as of 8/12/18. I really appreciate when others share their portfolio’s as I find it insightful to see how you all invest and how you make decisions on your portfolio allocation. It is really great how Saul and others post every month. Unfortunately I do not have the time (or make the time) to be able to do this. I have in past tried to post at least once a year on my stock portfolio composition and results trying to give back to the fool community. So many on this board and other TMF boards have contributed to my “retirementdough” with their insights, thank you!

I have been investing for 20 years. When I started 20 years ago it was using a financial advisor at the local credit union. To sum it up I got screwed on fees and invested right before the dot.com crash in high risk mutual funds. I quickly started to do my own research on investing. I invested in VFINX (index fund). I had been reading the TMF since ~1996 and subscribed sometime in ~2000 (a little foggy on exact dates). I bought a couple of stock on my own, which was total mistake as I did not understand much about how to analysis a company at the time. Over time with SA subscription I began to understand how to invest in companies. I would say I novice when I first started and beginning investor during this period. When the great recession hit I stuffed as much funds as I could in the stock market, I did not have much as I had two young children and a stay at home wife. I invested in NFLX, AAPL, AMZN, etc with the help of TMF.