theGriz's 01/2021 Portfolio Update

Hi everyone!

I’ve been following this board for about 8 months, so seeing as this would be my first full year investing (mostly) the Saul way I figured I’d document my progress along with everyone else. I’d like to add that I appreciate all of the time, energy, and wisdom everyone brings to the board. This board is unique, and the level of information and insight is beyond most of the boards I’ve browsed. It was easy to identify this as a board to follow, and has become the only board I view daily.

Just some history about me and my investing…
I’m a chemical engineer working in process controls. I like to think myself capable in when it comes to tech, but nowhere near the level that some here can boast. I started a career later than some at 28, which is when I started investing in a 401k. I was only investing through a 401k for nearly 12 years before getting wise to the fact that a 401k had limited options in investments. In mid May last year, after looking into various portfolio managers, I decided it may be better to do it myself. I signed up for Stock Advisor and Rule Breakers, then started investing in individual companies.