SA link - Bert Hochfeld Tech Stocks to buy

Worth the read: The Best Tech Stocks to buy during a dip.

Crowdstrike
Asana
Datadog
Affirm
Shift4
Pure Storage
Anaplan
Elastic
JFrog

InDepth Analysis in the link below:

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4416570-best-tech-stocks-bu…

20 Likes

The commentary in specific is quite helpful to contextualize our current situation. Specifically regarding macro factors affecting “sector rotation”:

"I went further in this article in saying that in my career, there have been plenty of times in which the market behaved in an “irrational fashion” and since it is irrational, it is not easy to call bottoms. I certainly remember the “irrational exuberance” comment-but not when it was made, and what happened thereafter.
Why am I so insistent on my viewpoint. It seems to me that what has been missed, ignored or in someway glossed over, is just how strong business has been and seems likely to remain in the IT space. I am an old-fashioned fundamental analyst. I have done more DPV analysis-well I might have said hot dinners-but I have had plenty of those, hot, cold and in-between.
Part of the equation relates to a discount rate and the discount rate, in some fashion relates to longer-term interest rates. But folks, if a company raises its growth rate significantly, if its profit margins (free cash flow) is greater and if it grows at hyper rates for longer-logically its valuation is higher.
All of those things are happening and will continue to happen. That doesn’t mean my recommendations will work tomorrow or next week-it does mean that the market is disconnected from business realities and that will hardly be the first time.