The Covid-19 tripod: EVBG, TDOC, ZM

I’ve been looking for the companies that benefit the most, and most directly, from the covid-19 pandemic. A month or so ago I identified Zoom and Teladoc and I was looking for another one. I had seen Everbridge but I could not figure out how they could become a key player, how they would grow and monetize their mission statement. Literally 20-20 has cleared it up.

I’ve been an amateur student of the Science of Complexity for over 20 years. It was made clear early on that it would govern our lives as much as bronze, iron, agriculture, steam, electricity, and other inventions had dominated earlier eras. One idea stuck powerfully in my mind, that as the number of nodes increased, so would increase the instability of the whole network, an effect graphically demonstrated by Stuart Kauffman, one of my favorite Complexity scientists. If covid-19 is not as close to chaos as we have ever come, I don’t know what is. Zoom and Teladoc are easy to understand in just two words: “contactless communications.” Everbridge is much more interesting!

If the greatest risk of a network is the increasing instability – the chaos induced by the growing number of nodes, the mission of Everbridge is to bring order to all those nodes! Everbridge collects information from all the nodes, makes sense of them, and imparts order to the nodes keeping the growing network from self destruction by chaos.

If you don’t want your organization to self destruct, you have to use Everbridge.

You think 7 billion people create a chaotic network? How about 75 billion IoT devices?

Everbridge Unveils Critical Event Management (CEM) for the Internet of Things (IoT) Supported by Two Technology Acquisitions

New IoT capabilities automate process of mitigating a wide variety of critical events such as coronavirus (COVID-19) to protect people, operations and supply chain.