portfolio tracking tool?

Greetings, Saul-ish Fools,

I’m fairly new to TMF and feel that I have never invested so well before by being a member. Well, mostly by reading the kb and this board. I’ve been recording my investments, but only in a Word document, and I’d like a better tool. Does anyone know of a reasonably simple-to-use spreadsheet? I am semi-literate in Excel, but we still speak different tongues.

I’m looking for something in which I can record date, ticker, no. of shares bought or sold and price. I’d like it to download and update stock prices and calculate % return, and I’d like it to be able to sort by ticker, total invested, return, etc.

I’m currently using TMF’s Scorecard and like the features available, but have read on other boards that it may at times be, ahem, sketchy. I know I’ve read of various spreadsheets and Google Sheets on these boards, but the ones I’ve tried have been beyond me and the others I dis-remember where I saw them recommended.

I appreciate any help or guidance anyone can offer me.

Fool on!

Jackson

You can enter your portfolio information in Yahoo! Finance for tracking returns. Also, your broker should be able to provide this information on your account website.

Wiseguy

You might ask on the Spreadsheet Advice forum for Excel solutions
http://discussion.fool.com/spreadsheet-advice-100002.aspx?mid=32…

re: XX - Millionaire Portfolio

Jackson,

Peruse the following at your leisure

http://discussion.fool.com/re-xx-millionaire-portfolio-featherja…

The following is used, but modified my ripping out the Meter and the dividend and yield columns for the total value of the portfolio. Only works with Google spreadsheet. I like to monitor my Perpetual Income coming in for the rest of my life folder.

http://dividendmeter.com/how-to-create-a-dividend-tracker-sp…

Quillnpenn -

3 Likes

Check out Morningstar’s portfolio manager. Should be what you’re looking for.

http://tinyurl.com/nwp6h7x

Give NextCapital.com a look.