Some questions

FYI I did buy normal positions in CAMP and DGII recently. They are in the SWIR space (M2M/IoT). Not sure if you ever had looked at them, but would be curious in your thoughts.

Vic, I have never looked at CAMP and DGII, and don’t know anything about them. I have taken a small position in SWII however, since it has become a MF rec.

Saul, assuming someone did their due diligence, researched the companies, and liked them as investments, which companies in your portfolio would you still recommend buying given current valuations?

Neil, That’s a tough question. In the first place I don’t recommend anyone buy my stocks. I’m not a professional advisor, and what’s appropriate for me might not be for someone else. Also all the stocks have been going up for a couple of years and even stocks like BOFI are at levels that are high for it. I’m not a market timer though and tend to stay fully invested.

I did sell out of a lot of my high flyers like SSYS, XONE, DDD, Z, and reduced position size on LNKD, TSLA and AMAVF. Stocks that don’t seem wildly overvalued right now (in alphabetical order) would include AMBA, CELG, DPZ (slower grower), ELLI, GTLS, INVN, MTZ, SYNA, UBNT, WAB. Note that that doesn’t mean that they will do better than the others, just that they seem more reasonably priced.

Saul, the guidance (Synaptics) seemed a tad weak, does the company have a history of sandbagging?.. looking forward, the high point of guidance would barely meet estimates…

Huibs, what do you or I care if their outlook meets “estimates”? Look how the company is doing! Revenues up 44%, Earnings up 62%, lots of cash generated by operations, lots of cash on the books, buying back shares, etc. And selling at 13 times earnings. I mean, REALLY! Do I care if they meet some analyst’s estimates?