stock ideas-buy and/or sell

What are you doing with the market down today? What are people thinking of buying and/or selling or just holding? I am going to finally exit MELI and BIDU with much smaller gains than I had at one time and add to some stocks. This will take me to 28 stocks so I am closing in on the 25 number at which I want to be. I have a lot of AMBA and SWKS so I am probably not adding to those two. I may wait until Monday before I add to let the dust settle some.

Fool On
Htownrich

I’m just watching the show. I have a good bit of cash but would rather wait for a deeper sell off.

I was buying this week but still have a lot of cash. I have spent a little time this Asian morning sorting through the rubble. Always interesting to try to see any themes displayed in the debris and to look for companies that don’t fit. Check the “over/under” vs. S&P performance.
Food and cosmetics did the best, not surprising. Got to eat and look good. On the under side, transportation, advertising and stocks vulnerable to profit taking. Also, cell phone and China.
What stands out on the under side are ANET and INFN. These are modern day pick and shovel companies. INFN vulnerable to profit taking but I don’t see the internet traffic growth slowing.
I will be taking small bites of what the market offers and that looks like ANET, INFN and maybe SEDG and Centene. CNC is a provider of plans and services for government health care programs. Market hasn’t liked their purchase of Healthnet but if Mr. Market has recession fears this would seem to be a conservative holding.
Coffee time,

KC

Hi KC,

I’ve been buying a bit, too. I added to positions in SKX (even though it’s my largest portion at 8.5%), SWKS, INFN, INBK, ABMD, and ANET. I think I am going to pick up some more AMBA if it hits closer to 95, since my current position totals 4%, and I want it at 5%. Then I’m pretty much done.